ⅡJapanese Rules and Regulations (rule) article by article commentary

Article 6 (kalpa)

Form that can get back one stone of the other party in turn is called "kalpa". Person who had kalpa stolen cannot get back the kalpa by the next start.

<commentary>
Form that can get back one stone of the other party for 1 alternation
 We can take white △ with reference figure 5 <1> black 1, but white is also form that can get back black 1.
(reference figure 5 -1)
(reference figure 5 -1)

<commentary>
We cannot get back by the second start
We hit innocence to 4 points if not after we started other points more than once and, after reference figure 5 <2> front figure black 1, cannot get back black.
It is said, "kalpa stand" by start to other points for this purpose.

It is foul defeat of Article 14 without 3 doing "kalpa stand" when we get back by the next start.
(reference figure 5 -2)
(reference figure 5 -2)
White 2, black 3 are other points